Why can't I marry my brother?

conversation in the car on the way to kindergarten this morning:

“Mommy, when I get married and have my kids and my doggie I want to live next to you and Daddy so we can go on walks all the time. And we can have snacks.”

“That sounds great, Honey. I would love that.”

“I think I’m going to marry Henry.”

“Well, you can’t marry your brother, sweetie.”

“Why not?”

brief pause while I try to figure out what to say here

“Look Mommy! There’s a squirrel on the power line!”

Leave a Reply

