A Christmas Story

I think we set a record for how many Christmas movies we watched yesterday!

First, Jimmy Stewart in “It’s a Wonderful Life.” I dare anyone to watch this movie without sobbing uncontrollably.

Then, Peter Billingsley’s “A Christmas Story.” Okay, all together now: you’ll shoot your eye out!

Lastly, stop-motion classic “Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer.” Best part: when the Coach gets a glance at Rudy’s red nose and his eyes roll back into his head.

Then we read the Christmas story all together, kids draped all over me. I love sleepy kids in their jammies, don’t you?

THEN, finally after getting the kids to bed, Dean and I watched the season four finale of Smallville. ARGH!! SOOOO good!!! And despite what everyone tells me, I refuse to believe that Lex Luthor is really going to be the bad guy. Yes, I’m hopelessly optimistic – I’m the girl who watched Star Wars Episode 3 crossing her fingers that Anakin wouldn’t turn into You Know Who.

Leave a Reply

