Five things you didn't know about me.

I’ve been tagged by my friend Dustin, so here are five things you probably don’t know about me:

  1. I was my city’s spelling bee champ in fifth, sixth, and seventh grade. I went to the state championships and placed 17th in the state of Washington. I don’t remember what word I tripped on, just that I won a ginormous dictionary, thesaurus, and I was utterly broken-hearted that I couldn’t keep going.
  2. I’m a voracious reader and have about, oh, I think around 3000 books in my home library right now. I love reading the classics (seriously – what do you expect from a liberal arts major?), I’ve read everything Shakespeare’s ever written, but I do love some rubbishy stuff every once in a while…oh, heck. A lot.
  3. I got married in a small town in Denmark by a justice of the peace. We walked to our wedding – five miles – and walked back to the hotel. Not one person in the town of 150 people spoke English. We had $200 to our names; yet, we had a honeymoon all over Europe (mostly Germany and Austria). This year is our 15th anniversary. :>)
  4. I love to play the piano; I also like to compose music (think George Winston-y stuff here). I play on my grandmother’s piano that she gave to me – everytime I play, I am reminded of my Nana and Papa who practically raised me and who I’ve modeled my life after.
  5. I think dogs are highly overrated. I have three cats named George, LuLu, and Mrow. One day, I fully expect to turn into the Crazy Cat Lady from the Simpsons. It’s almost inevitable.

Okay! So…I’ve gotta tag five people with this now….let’s see….I’m going to tag Gina, Paul, Tory, Jeff, and Rick, and Adam. Yes, I do realize that’s six people.

Leave a Reply

