I am a VERY BAD PERSON.

Know why? I’ll tell you. I read my 13 year old’s diary. This guy.

james.png

See, here’s what happened. I decided to take a break and clean the house….well, at least make things look pretty. So I was in his room, and decided to make his bed, and the diary just kind of fell out from under his pillow and I ALMOST took the high road and didn’t read it but then I was all like “Hey! I could put this in my blog, since I don’t really have anything else to write about” and things just kind of steamrolled from there.

So! Here are a few snippets that we can laugh at learn from.

Today I had to do chores all day. I think Mom and Dad are determined to make me as miserable as possible.

HA HA HA! Oh, crap, I just peed myself laughing at how pathetic this is, and yet so poignant. Onward:

I am so hot for (girl at school). I hope I can hook up with her.

Exsqueeze me? Baking powder? You are NOT ALLOWED to be hot for girls at your age and while you’re under my roof. Wait until you’re about, oh, let’s say, 34. Then I don’t have to think about the fact that Mommy’s Widdle Baby is a horndog.

Pretty much the rest of the journal is in one or both of these lines of thinking. I’ll update with more once he writes in there again……I’ll have to hurdle various moral objections that my conscience will throw at me for doing this, but that shouldn’t be much of an issue.

One Response to “I am a VERY BAD PERSON.”

  1. thordora Says:

    I’ll totally be doing that to my girls. I know it.

    Just browsing through the nablopomo randomizer. Hi!

Leave a Reply

