Oh, yes, please use the jackhammer, by all means

So here in the town of Sherwood, we have entered the season commonly known as Dig The Living Hell Out Of Everything. Unfortunately, this year, that means my street. Currently, as I write, there are about four big bearded men jackhammering the SHIT out of the street in front of our house. It’s only 10:30 in the morning, but I think that I might have to start drinking a little early to deal.

P.S. Would it be bad if I accidentally cut the hose to their pneumatic thingy? I’m guessing it would, but at this point, I would gladly go to jail for a few minutes of peace and quiet.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Oh, yes, please use the jackhammer, by all means”

  1. Recovering Straight Girl Says:

    I’ll bail you out! I didn’t know you lived in the Sherwood. You-Me? Twinsies! We can have coffee and go to the Y and get our toes done. Someone in the Sherwood who might not hate me? Yippee!

Leave a Reply

