Today just really sucked.

1) The city told us our water would be turned off all day because of construction, so we made all these special arrangements, and then they DIDN’T TURN IT OFF.

2) We lost all Internet connection since last night because of bad cabling and Comcast had to come out. I lost an entire day of work (which is why I’m here blogging, heh heh).

3) My mom sent me one of her once yearly manipulative things in which I get all upset and then she wonders why. Passive aggressive much?

4) My nephew, who apparently has his head up his ass, is trying to let us know how much we can afford house wise. Unfortunately, he is VERY inexperienced, and even though we make more than most anyone I know, he’s telling us we can’t afford much. Um, not to be a bitch, but I am not so sure about that.

5) To add to this very special mix, I’m PMSing. If it weren’t already obvious.

I think tonight calls for some majorly good Chinese, wine, and something very Matrix-like.

2 Responses to “Today just really sucked.”

  1. Recovering Straight Girl Says:

    Sorry about the yucky day, and sorry about coffee!

  2. momspeaks Says:

    No problemo – looking forward to Friday and currently defeating the PMS monster with Netflix and Chinese – yum!

Leave a Reply

