Restless.

You ever get those days when you just want to do something…..different?

My life is fine, I’m happy, got a good family, work is good, etc. But I’m getting a little bit of cabin fever. I want to do something out of the ordinary, well, at least for me it would be out of the ordinary!

I need to do more cultural enrichment sort of stuff. Back in the day (read: before kids) I used to go to classical concerts, art shows, book readings all the time. Even did a war protest (the first Iraq war; I got a little bit of tear gas). I live in close proximity to a very culturally active city – why am I not taking more advantage of it?

2 Responses to “Restless.”

  1. Recovering Straight Girl Says:

    Plan a trip to San Francisco–like in July. That would be a good adventure!

  2. momspeaks Says:

    You’re right – I should totally do that!

Leave a Reply

