The taxman cometh

This has been a really interesting day. This morning I got my hair done, part of the new thing I’m trying to do where I do things for ME and ME only, like hairdos, nails, new clothes, etc. I’ve gone through most of my adult life not doing these things so it’s always a treat.

Then I had to go pick up my taxes and I found out I owe like a bajillion dollars. Bite me, IRS! What if I don’t pay? Huh? Whatcha gonna do? Send me to prison?…..oh.

Thennnn, I took Henry the Hacker to a doctor’s appt. because he’s been coughing for 2 weeks straight, and thankfully he does not have pneumonia, but we did find out the extent of his vascular ring, and it’s 50%. This is a lot worse than I had previously thought. Oh, and then? Kaiser canceled our health insurance because of a payment mixup. I also got $250 in overdraft fees because of SOMEBODY using PayPal way too much and not telling me (that SOMEBODY most likely will be getting some Ben-Gay in his underpants tonight).

So yeah. Oh, and the kicker? Aunt Flo is in town and I’m cramping like nobody’s business. My cat puked all over the rug, the bathroom is dirty, and I think I’m getting a cold sore. Meh.

And yet, I’m not curled up in a ball sucking my thumb (well, yet, anyway). Things could, and have been, a lot worse. In the words of Scarlett, tomorrow is another day! AND IT BETTER NOT SUCK AS MUCH AS THIS ONE, OR SO HELP ME.

4 Responses to “The taxman cometh”

  1. Lelo Says:

    God DAMN that’s a bad day. Bad day! Just go to sleep and let the day be over, I say.

    Pedis? Next week? Thursday? Friday? We must coordinate.

  2. Meg Says:

    Sounds a bit like my day–it was so bad I had to go out and buy Weight Watches toffee bars. Of course I ate too many, which kind of defeats the purpose. Hope tomorrow is better. You’ll be over the hump.

  3. momspeaks Says:

    Oh, Lelo! Yes! That’s exactly what my soul was aching for (and my scuffed nails). Let’s grab RSG too, shall we? If she can tear herself away from playing with her blog settings, that is….

  4. Recovering Straight Girl Says:

    Hey, no talking about me behind my back. I can do any afternoon or any time on Thursday. School you know.

Leave a Reply

