What I am getting for Mother's Day

This year, I decided to lay down the law as far as Mother’s Day is concerned, and here it is.

1) I don’t want anything that comes from a store; well, except for donuts or pastry of some type. THAT I will make an exception for.
2) Handmade gifts that come from the heart are what make this girl’s heart sing.
3) I’ll need a nap.

So! Because we have like a billion baseball games this weekend (tournament), and we get to go to a whopping THREE games on Sunday (first one starts at 7 AM), I am playing hooky from the game today, Saturday, and getting just a wee bit of work done, THEN I’m taking a Saturday afternoon nap on the couch with the kitties. Already there is quite a bit of secret preparation going on: the kids all have homemade craft projects hidden in their rooms, and I’m hoping that the spouse is going to spring something on me like a foot massage. Or brushing my hair – Good God. Seriously, if I was a millionaire, i would hire someone part-time to brush my hair for three hours a day. Is that weird? I don’t think so.

Anyway, Happy Mother’s Day to you, if you are a mother; and if you are not, then go give your Mom a handmade card….or a phonecall…..or make something you know she’ll love. Do it. You’ll feel like a million bucks.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

