A lump in the throat

Today I attended the memorial service for the husband of a dear friend. The service was beautiful, and touching, and I cried the entire time. Here’s a few things I came away with:

I need to engage with people more passionately. Take risks. Be real. And never, ever be afraid to reach out.

You never know what’s around the corner.

I need to give my faith more credit and a lot more breathing room.

Love the people that are put in my life, and never, ever, ever, ever give up.

I’ve been really hit sideways by this today. Evaluating a lot of things in my life because of it. Mostly, today, I don’t want to live in fear or have regrets. Life’s too short.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

