Vacation

We rarely go on vacation, since the nature of my job (writing) is one of those that follows me where ever I go.

However, today we’re going to my favorite beach spot in the whole wide world for five – FIVE!!! – wonderful days.

We’ve never done this before!

I’m so excited. I plan on sitting and watching my kids play in the sand for hours while reading trashy novels and getting a few more freckles, making smores at night on the beach, connecting with a few old friends, snuggling with my husband, etc.

It’s going to be great.

Leave a Reply

