Sometimes

Sometimes, I get tired of taking care of everyone else and nobody taking care of me.

Sometimes, I get tired of having to be the cheerleader, and keep my own accomplishments on the back burner.

Sometimes, I get tired of having to be long-suffering, and putting up with stuff that nobody should have to put up with.

Sometimes, I’d like to be angry about something that’s really bad, and not have to “get over it” as quickly as possible so that person doesn’t have to feel bad about their mistakes.

Sometimes, it sure would be nice to have someone make a big deal over me rather than always, always the other way around.

Sometimes.

One Response to “Sometimes”

  1. Recovering Straight Girl Says:

    I know that this is a few days late but I wanted to tell you that I completely relate to this. I feel the same way quite often.

    Let’s have lunch next week.

Leave a Reply

